My Go-To Tofu

Everyone in my family loves tofu. I love tofu, my brother loves tofu, and my parents love tofu.

My fridge is always stocked with an assortment of tofu – soft tofu, medium firm tofu, firm tofu, extra firm tofu, dessert tofu… the list goes on.

I know around 9374629108374 ways to eat tofu, but there is one recipe I always go to. I call it my “go-to tofu”.

  1. Heat two tablespoons of peanut oil in a large frying pan over medium-high heat.
  2. Crush three cloves of garlic and brown in pan.
  3. Dice a package of soft tofu. (I like the one by Sunrise, but any brand will do.) Cook until tofu is golden-brown on all sides.
  4. Mix in three tablespoons of soy sauce and white rice vinegar, one tablespoon of honey, and one teaspoon of red pepper flakes.
  5. Coat tofu evenly with soy sauce mixture. (To prevent tofu from crumbling, do not over stir.) Let tofu simmer in soy sauce mixture for 10 minutes.
  6. Chop one scallion stalk and add to tofu. Cook for another three minutes.
  7. Plate.
  8. Wait for tofu to cool.
  9. Eat! 😀

Do you have a go-to tofu recipe?

❤ Jessica

Leave a Reply

