Beans, Beans, They’re Good For Your Heart

Remember that saying/song/poem? If not, feel free to enlighten yourselves here.

Anyways, am I the only person who has not experienced flatulence after eating beans? (okay, maybe this is a little TMI)

This is me after eating the following foods:

  • black bean brownies – no reaction
  • hummus – no reaction
  • white bean blondies – no reaction
  • black bean chili – no reaction
  • green bean stir fry – no reaction

Speaking of a green bean stir fry…

My best friend and I are doing a recipe swap! (For those of you who aren’t familiar with what a recipe swap is, it is exactly what it says – you swap recipes with someone else. Sharing your favourite, tried and true recipes with each other is is a fun way to change things up and add some variety to your diet.)

I will be posting my attempts at her recipes in addition to what I regularly eat. Today, I’m trying her green bean stir fry, and she is trying my steamed eggplant This. is. so. good.

There’s only half a plate left now… Oops.

The chicken is tender, while the green beans are slightly crunchy. I didn’t think I would like the ginger, but I am glad I didn’t leave it out as it gave the dish a nice zest. Wonderfully seasoned, and absolutely delicious. This one’s a keeper!

If you have never participated in a recipe swap, try it some time with your friends, colleagues, or family! You won’t regret it. *pinky promise*

❤ Jessica

2 thoughts on “Beans, Beans, They’re Good For Your Heart

  1. Pingback: Sipping Smooth Smoothies | Chocolate Covered Chickpeas

  2. Pingback: My First Time | Chocolate Covered Chickpeas

Leave a Reply

