Getting Steamy in the Kitchen

Gosh, it’s hot and steamy in the kitchen right now.

It’s 86°F outside, and the sun is directly shining into my kitchen. I have the oven turned on because I’m baking coconut bread, and I just go happen to be steaming eggplant. Great.

*Gets on a plane to Antarctica*
*Flies back*

Ahh, much better. Okay, now let’s talk eggplants.

I usually sauté, bake, or grill my eggplants. Today, however, I decided to try something new and steam them. Chop the ends off the eggplant, cut into strips, and throw them into a steamer. Steam for 10 minutes or until the eggplant is soft. Mix in two cloves of minced garlic, three sprigs of fresh cilantro, a dash of salt, one tablespoon of soy sauce, and one teaspoon of apple cider vinegar. Stir to ensure the eggplant is evenly coated before plating.

The result is SO delicious.How has your weekend been going so far?

❤ Jessica

4 thoughts on “Getting Steamy in the Kitchen

  1. A few weeks ago I bought a ton of eggplants for super cheap, and didn’t know what to do with them all! I ended up grilling some, making eggplant marinara, and giving the rest to friends. Now I have a new eggplant recipe to try, thanks!

  2. Pingback: Red Hot | Chocolate Covered Chickpeas

  3. Pingback: Beans, Beans, They’re Good For Your Heart | Chocolate Covered Chickpeas

Leave a Reply

