Do You Know Your Acronyms?

So… as some of you know, I got twitter yesterday and have been tweeting nonstop.

Twitter is like…

  • crack
  • potato chips
  • sweet potato fries
  • or these brownies

What I mean is… once you start, you can’t stop. I just don’t think it’s possible for me to eat one sweet potato fry. *shudders at the thought*

Anyways, twitter is pretty cool, except for the 140 character limit. Well, I suppose it’s not entirely bad…

It’s a blessing because it limits me from rambling too much, but it’s a curse because I have to resort to acronyms to fit everything in. I know the basic ones, but if someone sends me something like, “GTK, DILLIGAD”, I’ll be completely lost. (That means “good to know, do I look like I give a damn?” btw.)

Take this test to find out how well you know your internet acronyms! (No cheating!)

  1. STFU
  2. LMAO
  3. BBL
  4. SWDYT
  5. LMK
  6. KISS
  7. AFAIC
  8. ROFLMAOASTC
  9. TWSS
  10. PITA

Answers:

  1. Shut the f*** up
  2. Laughing my a** off
  3. Be back later
  4. So what do you think?
  5. Let me know
  6. Keep it simple stupid
  7. As far as I’m concerned
  8. Rolling on floor laughing my a** off and scaring the cat
  9. That’s what she said
  10. Pain in the a**

Give yourself a pat on the back if you got all ten! FYI, I got these from this site.

Comment below what your most frequently used acronym is. Feel free to follow me on twitter at CCCHICKPEAS 🙂

❤ Jessica

Leave a Reply

