My Italian Wedding…

I’ve got some EXCITING news to share! (I know this is a food blog, but this is too exciting not to share!)

I got…

MARRIED!!!

Yesterday, I tied the knot with my Italian fiancé in Venice, Italy. Everything was perfect – the food, the scenery, the cake… I will be posting a few pictures this week, so keep your eyes peeled!

Just kidding! What really happened yesterday:

I made Italian wedding soup, my favourite soup in the whole wide world.

Acini di Pepe, escarole, romaine, and ground pork meatballs simmered in chicken broth.

You’ve got to try this soup. Seriously.

What is your favourite soup?

❤ J

Leave a Reply

