Trigger Foods

Sometimes, I need to remind myself to eat healthier. You know… less processed foods and high glycemic carbohydrates, and more fresh vegetables and lean protein instead. In a nutshell, I need to eat more chickpeas and less chocolate. (see what I did there? 😉 )

Today was one of those not-so-healthy days. I planned on having a bowl of soup and an egg salad sandwich for lunch, but I ended up sneaking in an ice cream sandwich and a sugary granola bar as well. And a handful of honey roasted peanuts. Yeah… I have this love-hate relationship with trigger foods.

My trigger foods:

  • Ice cream/ice cream sandwiches
  • Peanut butter
  • Cheese
  • Chocolate.
  • Honey roasted peanuts
  • Cashews and almonds
  • Cereal
  • Desserts (cake/pie/brownies/cookies…)
  • Pasta
  • Pizza
  • Mashed potatoes
  • Pretzels (chocolate covered pretzels!)
  • Muffins.
  • Bagels with cream cheese
  • Flaky buttermilk biscuits
  • Bread (hot from the oven)

Yikes. I’m a carb girl.

What are your trigger foods?

❤ J

One thought on “Trigger Foods

  1. Pingback: Mindful Snacking | Chocolate Covered Chickpeas

Leave a Reply

