Happy Birthday to Moi

It’s my birthday today! Can you guess my age? (*Super* helpful hint: it’s in the double digits!)

Anyways, this is how I spent my day:

  • Wake up in the morning feeling like P. Diddy feeling like sh*t, wanting to go back to bed
  • Grab my glasses
  • I’m out the door, I’m going to hit this city
  • Before I leave, brush my teeth with a bottle of Jack with some Sensodyne toothpaste
  • Cause when I leave for the night, I ain’t coming back  I’m coming back. Seriously.

Nope, I’m definitely not Ke$ha.

I went to school, got home, ate cake, blogged,  and did homework.  procrastinated.

Speaking of cake… my mom bought a lemon cream cake. It was lemony, dry, and dense. The royal icing was stiff and way too sweet. Let’s just say, if it wasn’t my birthday cake, I would not have eaten it.

Now, here are some truly beautiful and mouth-watering cakes from one of my favourite bloggers, SprinkleBakes.

 

If you could have any cake in the world for your birthday, what would it be?

❤ J

One thought on “Happy Birthday to Moi

  1. Pingback: Cake Day | Chocolate Covered Chickpeas

Leave a Reply

